By Will Espero

I Need, I Want is a classic story by director Bill Liggins about a young unmarried couple and their friends working for their big break acting or singing in the entertainment industry. The American feature film begins in an acting class where students learn the differences between I need and I want. Their active lives evolve around their regular work schedules, auditions, acting lessons, and friends. The challenges and obstacles of the young talent are also put to the test as the aspiring actors question their dreams and abilities. 

When Kayla gets selected to be a new member of a women’s singing group, the expectations of the young couple are impacted. How does her partner handle her success? How will he handle her time away on the road?

I Need, I Want is about chasing dreams, making adjustments, and adapting to changing situations.

Director Bill Liggins

Bill Liggins is a native of Cleveland, Ohio. He is an award-winning novelist, TV producer, sportscaster, actor. He is the author of six novels: The Senior Year, Table of the Sun, I Need; I Want, Undying Love, Nova Chasers, and Warning. Liggins lives with his wife in Tampa, Florida.

This film is based on my novel, I Need; I Want, which was selected as one of my four novels to be included in the catalog of the Library of Congress.

Bill Liggins

I Need; I Want is an Official Selection at the 2022 edition of the Global Nonviolent Film Festival, and it can be watched from September 29 to October 10 on globalnonviolentfilmfestival.comD!